Paleo Lasagna- A hug in a bowl!

12 Jan

Happy Thursday Thirsty Thrillers,

Last night’s recipes coming at ‘cha! Miss Kelly stopped by for dinner and a movie (Hangover2=awesome) last night so her and Jeremy can attest to the awesomeness of these dishes!

Garden Medley Salad:

2 handfuls of Machete salad greens (from Whole Foods)

1/2 cucumber

3 radishes

2 stalks celery

8 baby carrots

3 green onions

4 baby bell peppers

Salt and Pepper

Chop all the ingredients into sexy bite size pieces (and by sexy I mean smaller so you look sexy while eating them i.e.- no dangling green things hanging out of your mouth.  We may be cavewomen but come on!)

 

Mustard Vineigrette:

1/4 cup walnut oil

4 tbsp red wine vineger

2 tbsp stone ground mustard

1/2 lemon-juiced

Whisk together all the ingredients and loving pour over your bowl of delicious salad.

 

AH-MAZING Paleo Lasagna:

Since I’d never made this before I followed Sara Fragoso’s recipe to “T.”  Well, almost.  Instead of 2lbs of ground beef I did 1lb of ground turkey and 1lb of ground beef.  Variety is the spice of life!  To get my squash “noodles” super thin, I used a Mandolin which, unbeknownst to me is a LOAD of fun!!!  I can’t wait to try the other blades and slice different veggies in an unconventional way (again the things that excite me nowadays).  Check out the recipe here.  Thank you Sara!!

I had leftovers today for lunch and I’m quite sure they were better today! Thanks everyone for checking in and I hope you had a wonderful day today!  Tomorrow is Fridaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy, yehaw!

Live to Thrive-

Lauren

 

One Response to “Paleo Lasagna- A hug in a bowl!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. From the Vault! « She Shredss - May 16, 2012

    […] Paleo Lasagna […]

Leave a Reply

