Mmmmm Good!

30 Jan

Happy Monday, Magnificent Marshmallows!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! I made a Southern feast for my babe and it turned out really good.  Fried chicken, coleslaw and garlic mashed cauliflower.

First I made Paleo Mayo for the cole slaw.  I had made garlic mashed cauliflower made from the day before and I thought that would go well with the Southern ensemble.

Cole Slaw:

1/2 head of cabbage

10 baby carrots

Paleo Mayo

1 tbsp honey

2 tbsp wine vinegar

2 tbsp mustard

1/2 lemon- juiced

Salt and Pepper

Put the cabbage and the carrots in a food processor and pulse until pieces are small.  Mix all the other ingredients in a bowl and add cabbage and carrots, add salt and pepper and mix well.

 

Follow this recipe to a “T” except make sure you season your chicken after the egg bath and before the flour dredge.  It’s a waste of seasoning to mix it in with the flour.   I also browned them for about 5 minutes per side because I like crunchy fried chicken :).  It was crispy, warm, moist (hate that word) and perfectly comforting.

Do yourself a favor and make this recipe!!! Let me know if this turns out perfect for you too!  Enjoy your evening lovelies, I’m off to bed (yes I go to bed at 8:45).

Live to Thrive,

Lauren 

3 Responses to “Mmmmm Good!”

  1. ivar January 30, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Not on the computer, fyi. btw.

    Great! I see/saw your weekend worked out good too 🙂

  2. Dad February 1, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    What kind of oil did you fry the chicken in?

Leave a Reply

