Paleo Peps with Fried Eggs

9 Feb

Happy Wednesday, Wacky Wallabies! (Sorry, I forgot to hit publish yesterday!)

So, I didn’t burn anything last night.  BRAVO Lauren.  Jeremy was out running and errand up North for his new truck so I wanted something warm and cozy and in like, zero time.

You’ll Need:

1 large onion

3 tbsp fresh tarragon (my new favorite spice)

1 lb grass fed ground beef

2 eggs

2 large bell pepps

1 tbsp ghee (or clarified butter)

Preheat the oven to 375 and throw your onions and tarragon in a fry pan, saute for about 10 minutes until aromatic.  Add the beef and after browned, depending on the fat content and your taste buds drains some fat.  I don’t because it’s good healthy fat from grass fed beef.   Fat is not the enemy people!

In a separate nonstick pan, melt the butter and fry the eggs.  I like mine over medium and crunchy so I use a little bit higher heat and only flip to the top side for 10 seconds or so.

The combo of the pepper, beef, onion, tarragon and eggs is out of sight! This makes me think a casserole is in order…..hmm….

 

Live to Thrive,

Lauren

4 Responses to “Paleo Peps with Fried Eggs”

  1. Tanya Stahlbusch February 9, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    “Fat is not your enemy people…” Love it! I found you and what a lovely blog you have!

    Tanya that girl that sporadically shows up for boot camp. See you next week!

    • sheshredss February 9, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      Yay Tanya! I’m so glad you found me!

  2. Mom February 13, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    I’m thinking I might try the casserole idea…saute onion, pepper,(love the aroma). Add tarragon and meat. When meat is browned, plate up, top w/ fried egg, & chopped tomatoes drizzled w/ olive oil and sprinkled w tarragon as garnish.

    • sheshredss February 13, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

      WHOA MOM!!! That sounds amazing with the tomatoes and olive oil! All of my cooking skills come from you, you know. Maybe you should make it and take a couple pics, you could be my guest blogger :). Casserole’s make me feel all warm and fuzzy!

Leave a Reply

