Some yummy things!

13 Feb

Happy Monday Friends!

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend, I sure did. They just never last as long as I want them to! Friday night’s creation was a version of Nom Nom Paleo’s damn fine chicken. I’ve made this recipe before and really liked it but wanted to get a little more creative with it for the second round. I also made cucumber salad that I’ve never made before and it turned out super delicious.

Before I start, I know I promised I’d make Thai food based on the poll you all took last week and it’s on the menu this week! Stay tuned, I might even be doing a giveaway :).

PS- Sorry for the crappy photos, I decided that no matter how easy it is to use my 4s for pics, I really need to use the good camera.

Lauren’s Bomb Dot Com Chicken:

  • 1 lbs free range chicken drumsticks
  • 1 large white onion, finely chopped
  • 3 green onions, finely chopped
  • 3 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
  • 3 tablespoons pecan oil (or oil of your choice)
  • 2 tablespoon coconut aminos
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp lime juice
  • Salt and Pepper

Preheat the oven to 375. Place all the ingredients in the ziplock back and mix well. Add the chicken and let it sit for about an hour (I’m sure this would be a great overnight marinade as well). I did a convection bake for 45 minutes. It turned out crispy and perfect!

Twisted Cucumber Salad:

1 cucumber, peeled and sliced razor thin

1/4 cup pecans

1/4 cup dried cherries

2 tbsp orange juice

2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

Salt and pepper

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl and allow to chill for about 20 minutes.

I’m going grocery shopping tonight so I’ll have awesome recipes all week long!

Live to Thrive,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

