Fried Chicken Friday!

6 Apr

Hey Friends!

Happy Friday to you! I thought I’d share my *new and improved* fried chicken recipe.  It’s something that you think you have to give up when sticking Paleo but alas, it is not!

Fried Chicken:

10 drumsticks

2 egg whites

1.5 cups almond flour

4 tbsp Cajun seasoning

1 cup coconut oil

Heat the coconut oil and preheat the oven to 400.  Whisk the eggs in one bowl and the almond flour and the seasoning in another.  Dredge the chicken in egg 1st and the the flour, toss to coat.   Brown the chicken on medium high heat for about 4 minutes per side.  Place the chicken on a cooling rack place in the oven for about 15 minutes.  I served mine with steamed sugar snap peas and cauliflower mashed “taters.”  Sorry I didn’t get more pictures, I was hungry lol.  These are great for lunch leftovers as well!

Live to Thrive,

Lauren

One Response to “Fried Chicken Friday!”

  1. p0cahontas April 10, 2012 at 7:33 am #

    Hey lady! Just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! http://abetteryeartoabetterlife.com/2012/04/10/they-like-me-they-really-like-me/

Leave a Reply

