New Goals and Amazing Paleo Cole Slaw

19 Apr

Happy Thursday Thirsty Thrivers!

Alright, all cards out on the table, I had a check in today with my gorgeous and beloved health coach China and it wasn’t so good.  Let me justify for a sec- March was a pretty crazy month in terms of extra curricular activities if you know what I mean (Vegas, a wedding, house parties, BBQ’s etc).  These in turn, led to me being sick for a total of about 10 days with a sinus infection.  So, I know exactly why my check in wasn’t so hot (lost 4 lbs and gained .7% body fat): immune system low, too much partying, more cheat meals than needed, no specific goals set and a big drop in workouts.

That being said, it’s time brush off the dust and START SHREDDING! The next month from today (4/19-5/19) will include:

  • 4 workouts/week + 1 walk, hike, swim, bike
  • Blog every weekday
  • 4 drinks/week max (I can split these up into 1/2 drinks if I want and I will do my absolute best to not call a pint glass a drink lol)
  • Consistency with supplements (B12, D3, Vitamineral Green whole food/probiotic, fish oil)
  • 23% body fat by July 13th (CrossFit Games!!)

My reward if I accomplish all of these things is a $300 shopping spree.  If I do not accomplish all of these things I will cancel the cleaning lady for a month and dedicate an entire weekend to house cleaning/organization.

**Disclaimer- I’m going to Israel on the 28th of this month for 7 days and I’m not sure what the resource capacity will be for blogging and fitness.  I think I’ll be okay but I’ll make up anything I miss 1 for 1.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

You MUST try this stuff:

Amazing Cole Slaw:

1/2 head green wrinkly cabbage

1/2 head purple cabbage

2 cups baby carrots

1/3 cup Paleo Mayo

4 tbsp apple cider vinegar

1/4 cup leeks

1 tbsp raw honey

1/2 lemon, juiced

Salt and Pepper

1 tsbp organic, sugar free ketchup

Chop the cabbage, leeks and carrots in a food processor (if you have a small one like me this will take a while lol).  Mix the mayo, vinegar, honey, lemon juice and ketchup in a small bowl and mix into the veggie mixture.  Be generous with salt and pepper.  Chill for about a 1/2 hour and enjoy!

Live to Thrive,

Lauren

7 Responses to “New Goals and Amazing Paleo Cole Slaw”

  1. Sammy April 19, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Awesome girl!! It’s always helpful to stop and check in – especially after the first quarter of the year is over. Review, Renew!!

    Looking forward to getting SHREDDING with you!! =)

    • sheshredss April 19, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      Review, renew! I love it! Love you and let’s get it! Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. Tanya April 20, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    I too am setting new goals and getting back at it….too much cheatin going on over here! I just read a great quote to help the motivation…”Nobody has ever drowned in their own sweat.” Glorious doncha think!

    • sheshredss April 20, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      What a great quote!!! I’m gonna use that! If you ever want to guest blog I’m all for it! CONGRATS on your engagement by the way! I’m so happy for you!

  3. Mom April 23, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Your great grandmother’s doctor limited her to one drink a day…which she absolutely complied with. “Course it was a one quart glass…

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

      Hahaha love my Grandma!! She’s so smart 🙂 Thanks for commenting Mommy!! Love you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Love plus****GIVEAWAY**** « She Shredss - April 23, 2012

    […] onions and ground turkey and topped it with the amazing Casa Sanchez Salsa.  I had some leftover cole slaw and thought that would be nice random thing to eat for […]

Leave a Reply

