Weekend Love plus****GIVEAWAY****

23 Apr

Happy Monday Everyone!

I hope you had a fantabulous weekend.  I got to play at the Earth Day festivities on Saturday and literally sat on my arse all day yesterday.  Well, until I had to drag myself off the couch and start prepping some food for the week that is!  Also, not sure if you all took my poll last week but the results were pretty inconclusive so I’d like to give it another round to see what I can learn and then post accordingly 🙂

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Now for the giveaway!!! As promised, I’m giving away a jar of Meenut Butter as well as copy of Robb Wolf’s The Paleo Solution.  A winner will be chosen at random at 9am PST on 4/27/2012.  Good luck, here are the rules:

  1. Like my SheShredss Facebook page.
  2. Follow me on Twitter 
  3. Share one of my blog posts or a link to my blog on your own Facebook wall.  www.sheshredss.com
  4. Leave me a comment telling me that you’ve completed these tasks.
________________________________________________________________________________________________

I wanted to share my favorite salsa.  This stuff is what dreams are made of.  Check the ingredients if you can read them.  I pretty much put on everything.

Some brekkie biddles! I baked some of my favorite black pepper crusted bacon from WF.  Threw together a 4 egg scramble with mini bell pepps, farmers market green onions and ground turkey and topped it with the amazing Casa Sanchez Salsa.  I had some leftover cole slaw and thought that would be nice random thing to eat for breakfast!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

This next recipe, well, I pretty much blew my own socks off.  It was SO easy and I eyeballed it.  Eyeballing and baking and Lauren is typically a pretty scary combination but not this time!

Holy Fantastic Banana Bread! 

2 1/2 cups almond flour

1/2 cup coconut flour

2 eggs

2 tsp baking powder

2 super ripe nanners

1 tbsp honey

2 tsp salt

1 cup chopped walnuts

1/4 cup coconut oil, melted

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tsp nutmeg

3 tsp vanilla

Preheat the oven to 375.  Mix the flours and the baking soda and in a separate bowl, mix the eggs, melted coconut oil, spices, bananas, walnuts and vanilla. Combine the two bowls and mix well.  Place in a greased loaf pan and bake for about 40 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.  I used foil in my loaf pan because I couldn’t find my glass one and only my tin one, which is kinda scary.  It worked just the same.

Live to Thrive,

Lauren

60 Responses to “Weekend Love plus****GIVEAWAY****”

  1. 'Brandon Abo April 23, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Did them all! 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      Woo thanks Brandon! You’re in!

  2. judi2011 April 23, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    I did it all!! I even had signed up for Twitter haha 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

      Excellent Judi!! Haha thanks for going the extra mile! xoxo

  3. Taryn April 23, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Got it done:)

  4. Laura Skinner April 23, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Just did all of it! 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

      Great thanks Laura! 🙂 Good luck to you!!

  5. Diane April 23, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Like your Facebook page and blog. Don’t have Twitter account but shared your giveaway! Thanks for the opportunity!

  6. Heidi McCuistion April 23, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Ok, I have completed all steps! I love meenut butter and have been wanting Rob’s book! Thanks! Loving your sight so glad I found it!! 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      Hi Heidi! Thanks for participating!! Good luck to you! 🙂

  7. Tiffany Washko April 23, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Completed all tasks!

  8. Dana April 23, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    trying to comment! Having diffculty – I liked, tweet followed and now I am commenting

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      Hi Dana! You’ve commented on the correct spot! Thanks for participating, good luck!

  9. sarahewelsh April 23, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    All done!

  10. sarahewelsh April 23, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    all done w/ everything!

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      Thanks Sara! Good luck to you! 🙂

  11. JacquelineB April 23, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    FB, Check! Twitter, Check. Posted on FB, Check. Comment is now left, Check. lol… Thank you so much!!

  12. Sarah Johnson April 23, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    Done, Done and done….send me the Mee Nut butter!!!! LOVE that stuff!!!! I hope I win!!!

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      Thanks Sara, you’re in the running! Good luck! xoox

  13. Gary April 23, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Done it all.

  14. freetodancewithhim April 23, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    I did all the steps! 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      Thanks so much! You’re in the running!

  15. Dianna on Maui April 23, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    Did ’em all. That banana bread looks great. Gonna try that tonight. 🙂

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      Hi Dianna! You’re in! Let me know how the bread turns out!

  16. dairis p April 23, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Tasks completed! Just had some banana bread yesterday(non-paleo) wish i had your recipe!

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Hey there! You’re good to go :). Try the bread it’s SO good and much less guilt worthy!

  17. kelly April 23, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Cool, Entered the give away! I commented on Fb too, Sorry ;-)…I love your Banana
    bread! Yummm!

  18. Sheila Ryan April 23, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    Hi, Lauren! I did all 4! Love your blog-I am fairly new to eating Paleo. So hard!! Well, only because I am addicted to grains. Anyway, I love seeing that others are succeeding without bread-thanks for the encouragement!

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      Sheila, congratulations! I know it can be hard but don’t give up! You can do this and the rewards will be unbelievable! If you have any specific questions or need help substituting something special (perhaps a particular craving) let me know, I’d be happy to help! Good luck!

  19. Sheila Ryan April 23, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    I just did all 4!!

  20. ivar April 23, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    i closed my twitter 😦

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      It’s okay Ivar, you’re still in the running 🙂

  21. Darlene April 23, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Done and done! 😀 Thanks!

    • sheshredss April 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks Darlene! Good luck to you, thanks for reading!

  22. Rebecca April 23, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    This is probably invalid as I do not have a twitter account (and one more thing just might put me over the internet-edge), but, I did like you page again and share your blog, and now, here is a comment:

    Great Job with all of this Lauren, It’s inspiring to see what you’re doing and very informative and fun to read. I hope you’re doing so well (and it looks like you are)!

    • sheshredss April 24, 2012 at 5:55 am #

      Hi Rebecca! It’s okay if you don’t have a twitter account for this one, I’m bending the rules here a little. Thanks do much for the sweet words and for reading!! Xoxo

  23. Cris April 23, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    Omg!!! It looks delicious! Save me some! :p

  24. t0rie April 24, 2012 at 12:55 am #

    Ah HAH. I think I did everything correctly – although I’m not very good at following directions. Love the site – and plan on making meat cups for lunch (slightly improvised, of course). Yay!

  25. Peter Taylor April 24, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Keep up the good work

    • sheshredss April 24, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

      Thanks Peter! I will 🙂 Good luck!

  26. fitnesskelly April 24, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    I liked and shared your “What is Paleo” post on Twitter. Love the blog!

    • sheshredss April 24, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      Thanks girl!!! I appreciate you reading!!!

  27. fitnesskelly April 24, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Liked, followed and shared a post on Twitter. I love the blog. Will be following!

  28. Tina April 26, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    Completed all! Glad to have found you!

    • sheshredss April 26, 2012 at 11:36 am #

      Yay Tina! You’re in! Glad to have you 🙂

  29. Mike Clough April 26, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    All steps completed. Great Blog. My personal Paleo challenge is that I travel a lot for work, and how to navigate the best Paleo choices in restaurants…..Keep up the great work!!!

    • sheshredss April 26, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      Yay Mike! Thanks for doing that 🙂 WOW, I always struggle with eating out Paleo and am actually headed to Israel for a week Saturday. Any tips??

  30. dirtymartinigirl April 26, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    Love your blog! Did everything….all of your recipes rock!

  31. sheshredss April 26, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Awesome!! Thank you! You’re in!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lamb and Bison Stuffed Peppers « She Shredss - April 25, 2012

    […] Next, DON’T FORGET TO ENTER TO WIN THIS WEEK’S GIVEAWAY!! […]

Leave a Reply

