A question for my peeps

28 Apr

Hey Lovers!
I need your advice on something.. I’m headed to Israel and want to do a really nice job with a photo documentation/blog project. In terms of ease of use, Instagram seems like the simple choice. I’ll have my phone with all the time I’m sure and I like the thought of not carrying another device around. That being said, I have my normal camera with me and it takes better quality photos but I’d have to schlep it around with me.

Advice pweety pwease! !

Live to Thrive,
Lauren

7 Responses to “A question for my peeps”

  1. Crystal Sanchez April 28, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    Well, it really depends on what all you want to schlep around with you. Most phones take amazing photos as it is and its simple. You may go some places where you really don’t want to carry anything extra on your person. I’d personally stick with the phone unless you’re off to a museum where the camera would be the more ideal. Have an amazing trip!

  2. ivar April 28, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    the people who post pix taken with the iphone are super sharp. my friend’s google phone seem to take the best pix of all? seem to me the only thing you’d need a camera for is if you’ll be taking pix from a long distance require zooming.

    • sheshredss April 28, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      Good call Ivar. I think I’m gonna do the Instagram!

  3. Adrienne April 28, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    I think if you just have your camera at some point you will have the opportunity to get some awesome pics and wish you brought your better camera. Worth the schlep!
    Can’t wait to see the photos!

    • sheshredss May 7, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

      Thanks Adrienne!! I ended up doing a mix of both and am super excited to show everyone the pics! Thanks for the comment 🙂

  4. Chris Knapp April 28, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    Phone is all you need!!! Have fun…

    • sheshredss May 7, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

      Got lots of pics!! Can’t wait to share 🙂 Coming your way!

Leave a Reply

